check your sugarcoat at the door


my mighty life list*
October 2, 2009, 10:58 pm
Filed under: mighty life list!

Inspired by Maggie Mason’s, of mightygirl.com, recent partnership with Intel to get to work on her Mighty Life List (yes, those really are three different links) I tried to get my arms around a life list of my own. It has always existed and it has always been a work in progress but if I post it somewhere and reference it often and add to it and strike through it, I think it’s more likely that things will happen with some regularity. I’m lighting the fire under my own ass and squatting pretty damn close to the flame.

Mighty Life List!
 by Calamity Jill

  • take a swing dance lesson
  • learn to drive a stick shift
  • rock a little black dress
  • movie kiss dip
  • proudly read something I wrote in front of an audience
  • see Stone Temple Pilots in concert
  • hang out in the Space Needle
  • explore Olympia, Washington
  • lazy breakfast at Swingers
  • wander the Japanese garden at CSULB
  • take Kiddo sledding
  • volunteer my time in the name of equality
  • have dinner at Versailles
  • Catalina Island!
  • ride Kingda Ka at Six Flags in New Jersey
  • send my parents on a much deserved vacation
  • try acupuncture (added 12/17/09)
  • drive all the way up the California coast (added 1/25/10)
  • ride on the back of a motorcycle (added 2/16/10)
  • obtain a passport & USE it (added 3/4/10)
  • officiate a wedding (added 5/10/10)
  • become a lifetime member of OpenDiary.com (added 9/12/10)
  • survive a bikini wax (added 12/5/10)
  • gain 1,000 Twitter followers (added 3/7/11)

Wish me luck!

-CJ

7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

ok if you come to NY, we can take kiddo sledding, go to an open mic, go to swing, you can wear a little black dress to the gay bar.. oh and take a day trip to jersey!

look at how productive we could be! 🙂

Comment by alisha

I’ve explored Olympia, WA! There’s a pizza place that let’s you bring your own mushrooms.

Comment by Jamie Noel

[…] 29, 2009 My mighty life list is fairly local and small for now, but it is growing with me. I knocked one off last Sunday when […]

Pingback by one down « check your sugarcoat at the door

[…] of Calamity Jill is going to: “Send my parents on a much deserved […]

Pingback by Your Mighty Life Lists  | Mighty Girl

[…] Another dash through my Life List! […]

Pingback by snow day « check your sugarcoat at the door

[…] I can’t wait to go again next month, is what I’m sayin’. I’m thinking I’ve found the organization that is going to help cross volunteer my time in the name of equality off my mighty life list. […]

Pingback by my opinions, coming to you in droves! « check your sugarcoat at the door

[…] 15, 2010 As a means of crossing another item off of my mighty life list, I looked into some volunteer opportunities for the Pride celebration/festival/excuse for lots of […]

Pingback by my first volunteer gig « check your sugarcoat at the door




Leave a Reply

