check your sugarcoat at the door


she went on to explain ‘exclamatory’ and ‘inquisitive’
January 7, 2011, 5:57 pm
Filed under: kiddo

“Mom, you know how you asked me to brush my hair?” Kiddo asked me the other morning, hair a-tangle on her sleepy head.

Um yes, why aren’t you doing it yet? “Yes.”

“I just wanted to tell you that that was an imperative sentence.”

I looked the word up when I got to work and I’ll be damned. That seven-year-old blows my mind.

-CJ

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

