check your sugarcoat at the door


ode to southern California
February 17, 2011, 5:06 am
Filed under: daily, just sayin', love/loathe

Here, I’ll probably never own property because a decent sized and conditioned house is upwards of a quarter million dollars. I’ll never have a star-lit backdrop. I’ll never avoid traffic clogged freeways for my regular commutes. I’ll always pay an assload for rent and my neighbors will always be close enough to eavesdrop. My kid will never talk about how the city she grew up in was full of such friendly people. I’ll only ever see domestic animals outside, not deer or bunnies or a stray moose.

But I tell you, the year round, gorgeous weather is unfuckingbeatable.

I think of all the space I could have somewhere else for the same amount of money I pay every month currently… but for now, I’m not sure you can take California out of this girl.

-CJ


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment